Man Tora! Live In Tokyo

1996 – Rhino
1. Birdland
2. Route 66
3. Jeannine
4. Malaise En Malaisie
5. Trickle Trickle
6. Boy From New York CIty
7. This Independence
8. Foreign Affair
9. Body And Soul
10. Blue Champagne
11. How High The Moon
12. Twilight Zone/Twilight Tone
13. Four Brothers
14. Operator
15. Spice Of Life
16. Tuxedo Junction


Notes on the album…

“On the 1983 Bodies And Souls tour, the singers peformed 22 dates in 11 major Japanese cities, including Tokyo, Osaka, Yokohama, Sapporo, and Hiroshima… The set contained on Man-Tora! Live In Tokyo, released on Rhino Records in April 1996, was recorded by FM Tokyo radio on November 22 and 23 at Tokyo’s Nakano Sun Plaza theater and later broadcast stateside on the Westwood One Startrack radio program. The MT’s enthusiasm in their performance is inescapable, and the set list as diverse as their repertoire.” — from the liner notes by Curt Gathje. The term “Man-Tora” is a popular nick-name for the group in Japan.

Leave a Reply