The Best of The Manhattan Transfer

1981 – Atlantic
1. Tuxedo Junction
2. The Boy From New York City
3. Twilight Zone/Twilight Tone
4. Body & Soul
5. Candy
6. Four Brothers
7. Birdland
8. Gloria
9. Trickle Trickle
10. Operator
11. Java Jive
12. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square



The Best Of The Manhattan Transfer was released for the holiday season in 1981 and contained the best of their hits from their early Atlantic Records years, 1975-1981. All tracks were previously released on the 5 studio albums: The Manhattan Transfer (1975), Coming Out (1976), Pastiche (1978), Extensions (1979), and Mecca For Moderns (1981).

Naturally, the album went Gold.

2 Replies to “The Best of The Manhattan Transfer”

Leave a Reply