2004 – Telarc

1. Walkin In N.Y.
2. Greek Song
3. Vibrate
4. The New Juju Man Tutu
5. Doodlin
6. The Twelfth
7. First Ascent
8. Core Of Sound Modinha
9. Feel Flows
10. Embraceabe You
11. Come Softly To Me
12. I Met Him On A Sunday


Amazon iTunes


Vibrate is The Manhattan Transfer’s second album on the Telarc label. Since the early 1970s, The Manhattan Transfer have been pushing and redefining the boundaries of vocal music in the context of jazz, pop and numerous other styles. Along the way, the collective efforts of vocalists Cheryl Bentyne, Tim Hauser, Alan Paul and Janis Siegel have earned The Transfer a healthy collection of Grammy Awards and a loyal fan base that spans the entire globe.

The latest chapter in the quartet’s exploratory trajectory is Vibrate, released on September 28, 2004. Throughout the album’s eleven tracks, The Transfer explore both the traditional and progressive sides of jazz, plus various shades of Latin, world and pop music.

Comments 2

  1. I have been listening to MT since I heard them sing the song Operator. I usually listen to this kind of music, but I have to say that they are the best and I will continue to listen to them. God bless you MT, you are the best. I have never seen you sing live but as soon as I get a job that will change.

    God Bless Joyce

  2. If you ever make it to Reno, one of your biggest fans ever would love to spend a day with you. And Cheryl, I never got to personally thank you for drawing my name to win the Pastiche album back in the mid 80’s. Mmmmwaaaaah!

Leave a Reply